Integrated Strategic Communication

Informing the class of things that relate to ISC

ISC Topic #7

The 1st answer to this one is very easy!! BLOG!! keep up with the blogging and do not let yourself get behind. I know multiple people in the class that are really behind and feel that they cannot catch up. Because of the way the class is set-up, that is the biggest one I would say.

Next, read the book on your own. Even thought the exams are very small percentages of the grade, you will learn a tremendous amount that you can use towards your blogs if you just keep up with the reading.

Attend every lab day! If you have to miss class, miss Monday’s or whatever day is the lecture. Obviously don’t miss class at all if possible but if you HAVE to, miss the lectures. You can always catch up with the reading, but the labs are huge! I know that I completely changed my grade after failing the mid-term simply because I attended every lab and did relatively well on them.

I’m trying to think about anymore major keys that will help. I really can’t think of anything, I feel that if you take care of those things then you should be fine for the class. Maybe get a twitter and follow Dr. McArthur… I guess the best thing that you, the future student can do, is come into the class with an open mind and a willingness to learn because this stuff isn’t easy but if you get it down you’ll be thankful in the end.

April 19, 2011 - Posted by | ISC Topics

No comments yet.

Leave a comment